The Workout Program That Changed My Life


Yes, I really mean that.  That seems a little deep for a Sunday night though, doesn’t it?  I debated over that title because it sounds pretty dramatic, even to me.  However, when I decided to finally commit to this 12 week fitness program, my body wasn’t the only thing that changed.  I changed the way my mind worked.  I created goals for myself.  It gave me direction with my fitness when I wasn’t really sure where I was going.  So, I thought it would only be fair to share something that I truly enjoyed with you all!

Hello all, meet Kayla!

Kayla

She is a personal trainer based out of Australia.  She created the Bikini Body Training Guide ( and BBTG 2.0 ).  It’s a 12 week fitness program that contains three workouts for each week.  It worked really well for me when I was using it because I was road-tripping for over a month!  You don’t need a gym to do it, so I was able to keep up each week.  The workouts are extremely challenging, and it only takes 28 minutes!

Okay.  In all honesty, I thought I already was in good shape beforehand.  And I still think so.  I just wasn’t sure how to push myself even further.  This was something completely different than I had ever done before.  The best part:  it is as hard as you make it.  The setup is to do two circuits for seven minutes, two times each.  So the faster you go, the harder it is.  I was against the clock, and I liked trying to go as fast as I can.  That’s just who I am.

After 12 weeks, I didn’t think there was much of a difference.  When I placed my before and after side-by-side:

IMG_3266

It doesn’t seem like much, but that is HUGE to me.  It takes a lot to shape my body, and I am extremely proud of myself for this!  My upper body beforehand was freaking HUGE.  I was doing a massive amount of weightlifting, and was doing pull-ups like mad!  I wanted to lean out my upper body and tone it up.  And it worked!

I really can’t say enough positive things about this program.  Since it is an eBook and a trainer isn’t constantly motivating you, your success is up to you!. It is an investment, but I can’t think of anything better to invest in: you!

You can find the guides here. I hope you give it a chance, stick to it, and see for yourself!

4 responses to “The Workout Program That Changed My Life

  1. Thank you to Melissa for introducing me to Kayla! Because I love her as well. Her workouts are phenomenal. You’re a stud Melissa Beth. Hugs!! xoxo

    Like

  2. Pingback: Arm and Shoulder Workout | the stir-crazy·

  3. Pingback: How To: Use Instagram ( More Effectively, Anyway ) | the stir-crazy·

Leave a Reply

