The Best ( and Worst ) Bike Workout


If I’m being honest, I am a pretty lazy active person.  Yes, you read that right!  What I mean by that is that when I workout, I’m all about trying to get in and get out of the gym as fast as I possibly can.  I don’t want to live at the gym, but I am focused when I’m there.  I’ve even had people not recognize me because I look so different ( AKA so concentrated on what I’m doing that I have that “bitch don’t look at me” face ) when I exercise.  I’ve got my game face on!  Don’t get me wrong, I like working out.  There are absolutely times during the workout when I can’t wait til the pain is over, but I’m always glad that I go.

“The only workout you’ll ever regret is the one you didn’t do.”

– Unknown

This quote may sound cliche, but I believe this.  Even if I only have time for a 15 minute workout, I will make it happen.  Just like the next person, I have my off days where I can’t make it to the gym when I had planned for it.  But the whole point of this post is for me to share with you a workout that I do when I only have 10-20 minutes for a workout, and it KILLS.


The Ultimate Bike Workout!

bike

( source )

Okay.  There are a few rules.

1.  The RPMs on the stationary bike need to stay above 80.

2.  For the first 30 seconds, go at as high of a resistance as you can but stay above 80 RPMs.

3.  For the next 30 seconds, lower the resistance all the way to zero.

4.  Alternate between these two for 10-20 minutes.

This doesn’t sound that hard, right?  Give it a try.  Comment below and let me know just how sore your legs are the next day!

One response to “The Best ( and Worst ) Bike Workout

  1. Hi
    I’m thinking about taking pro hormones, do you think this is good idea for advanced bodybuilder like me?
    People are satisfied with the results after prohormones cycles, just google for –
    100% pure muscles without side effects – worth a try?

    Like

Leave a Reply

