Maryland, USA: Wheaton Regional Park


Moving to a new city always has the same sense of anticipation and excitement.  Excited to discover a new place, but also nervous about what this new place holds.  Will I like where I’ve moved?  Will I make friends?  What is there to do?

Another question for me was:  Will it be as beautiful as my home?

I was convinced that the East Coast was one giant sprawling city.  Washington DC is quite large, and it was difficult to find my little bit of countryside within the city. The good news?  I think I’ve found my own little oasis in the middle of the concrete.

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0039

DSC_0026

DSC_0010

DSC_0046

DSC_0050

This is a park that’s super close to our apartment.  I love taking Bear here, running on the paths, going to the dog park, and just enjoying so much green.  Special thanks to Derek for being my photographer for this post!

One response to “Maryland, USA: Wheaton Regional Park

Leave a Reply

